Editorial Board

Chief Editor     
Dr. Pradeep Vaidya     
Executive Editor     
Dr. Jeevan B. Sherchand     
Dr. Jagdish P. Agarwal
Dr. Sashi Sharma
Dr. Yogendra P. Singh
Dr. Neelam Pradhan
Dr. Ritu P. Gartoulla
Dr. Sarala Joshi
Dr. Madhu Devkota
Assistant Editors
Dr. Mohan Sharma
Dr. Archana Amatya
Dr. Laxman Shrestha
Dr. Rohit Pokhrel
Dr. Moti Chapagai
Dr. Bibhusal Thapa
Statistical Editor
Dr. Amod Poudyal
Manuscript Co-ordinators
Ms. Sarala Sherchand
Mr. Kali Prashad Rosyara
Web Assistants
Mr. Sujan Gurung
Mr. Sahaj Pradhan
Dr. Rakesh Prasad Shrivastav
Dr. Prakash Sayami
Dr. Sarala Shrestha
Dr. Sharad Raj Onta
Dr. Bimal Kumar Sinha
Dr. Bharat Mani Pokhrel
Dr. Jeevan Kumar Shrestha
International Editors
Dr. Patrick Webb, USA
Dr. James M. Tielsch, USA
Dr. Marcel Hommel, UK
Dr. Luis E Cuevas, UK
Dr. Osamu Nakagomi, Japan
Dr. Kosuke Haruki, Japan
Dr. Hiroshi Ohara, Japan
Dr. Luke Mullany, USA
Dr. William Checkley, USA
Dr. Chris Curry, Australia
Mr. Steven C. LeClerq, USA

Journal of Institute of Medicine is published triannually and distributed by the Tribhuvan University Institute of Medicine, Maharajgunj, Kathmandu, Nepal.
While every effort is made by the Editorial team and the press to avoid inaccurate or misleading information appearing in JIOM, data within the individual articles and advertisements are responsible of the authors or advertisement concerned. The JIOM editoral team and the press accept no liability whatsoever for the consequences of any such inaccurate or misleading data, opinion or statement.


Office of the Editoral Board
Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan University
Maharajgunj, Kathmandu, Nepal
Post Box No. 1524
Phone : 0977-4410294, Fax: 0977-4418186
Email: editorjiom@gmail.com
Website: www.jiom.com.np